About Us

We started skating together at the Riley Park FSC in Vancouver, BC in 1986 when we were 11 & 12 years old.

From 1992-1999 we lived and trained in Montreal under the instruction of Elise Hamel. During that time we won a national bronze medal in the Junior category, 3 National bronze medals in Senior and began competing internationally for Canada.

From 1999–2006 we lived in Windsor, ON and trained in Detroit under the instruction of Igor Shpilband, Marina Zoueva and Liz Coates. In those 7 years, we competed at 5 World Championships, 14 Grand Prix International Competitions, won two bronze medals at the Four Continents Championships and 7 more National medals and competed at the 2006 Olympic Games.

While competing, we were also active in our sport off the ice. Aaron was the Skate Canada National Team captain from 2002-2006, Skate Canada’s athlete representative at the International Skating Union, and a board member for AthletesCAN. Megan was the athlete representative on the Skate Canada Board of Directors, International Committee, and National Teams Committee. We both earned our Master’s Degrees from the University of Windsor, Aaron in Human Kinetics with a major in Sport Management and Megan in Applied Social Psychology.

After Olympics and Worlds in 2006, we retired from eligible competition. In the year following our retirement we performed in shows in Germany, the USA and Canada. Then, in the spring of 2007 we moved back to our hometown of Vancouver, BC and we’ve been coaching and choreographing at the BC Center of Excellence ever since. We love working with young athletes and passing on the knowledge we’ve gained over the years. We continue to do seminars, speaking engagements and shows.

Competitive Highlights:

  • 2006 Olympians
  • 10x Canadian Ice Dance Medalists
  • 5x World Team members
  • 2x Four Continents Championships Bronze Medalists
Thank you to all of our past coaches

  • Igor Shpilband 1999-2006
  • Marina Zoueva 2002-2006
  • Liz Coates 1999-2002
  • Elise Hamel 1993-1999
  • Bruno Yvars 1994-1997
  • June Thorlakkson 1987-1993
  • Cherylyn Ewen-Clarke 1986