Saturday, 23/6/2018 | : : UTC-7
Skate Today


The Nebelhorn Trophy 2014 is the third in the new ISU Challenger Series. The event is held in the Bavarian Alps – September 24-28 and is valid for:

  • World Standing Points
  • Technical Minimum Score


Competitors include:

Former Nebelhorn Trophy champions

  • Michal Breznia (CZE) 2009 bronze medalist
  • Jason Brown (USA) 2013 silver medalist
  • Madison Chock+Evan Bates (USA) 2012 gold medalists

International medalists

  • Gracie Gold (USA) 2011/12 Junior World silver medal
  • Alena Leonova (RUS) 2012/13 World silver medal
  • Elizaveta Tuktamysheva (RUS) 2012/13 European bronze medal


  • Konstantin Menshov (RUS) 2013/14 European bronze medal
  • Dennis Ten (KAZ) 2014 Olympic bronze medal
  • Sergei Voronov (RUS) 2013/14 European silver medal


  • Kavaguti+Smirnov (RUS) Four X European – Two X World medals
  • Scimeca+Knierim (USA) 2014 US International Classic gold medal
  • Tarosova+Morozov (RUS) 2013/14 Junior World silver medal


  • Hawayek+Baker (USA) 2013/14 Junior World gold medal
  • Weaver+Poje (CAN) 2013/14 World silver medal


Live streaming is available at:

About Us

Skate Today was created in November 2004 to showcase the people of the skating world, skaters and coaches and others, who make figure skating and ice dancing a pleasure to watch for fans from around the world. The goal was to create a site that would give viewers an insight into the personalities of the people involved in this sport and to give you a more personal connection when watching them live at an event or on the television. Our staff knows how much time and dedication is put into this sport and that's why Skate Today was created.

Recent tweets

  • @RobinRitoss has sent in some great photos from the 2016 Trophee de France. Check them out here - 2 years ago

  • @RobinRitoss has sent us some beautiful photographs from the 2016 Skate Canada International. Check them out here: - 2 years ago

Contact Us